News and notifications

- News and Notifications

Opening hours over Christmas and the New Year

Landsbankinn's Customer Service Centre will be open on the weekend before Christmas, Saturday 22 December and Sunday 23 December. The branches, outlets and Customer Service Centre of Landsbankinn will be closed on Christmas Eve Day, Boxing Day, 26 and 31 December and on New Year's Day, except that the Corporate Service Centre will be open between 9-12 on 31 December.

Individuals can contact the Customer Service Centre by calling +354 410 4000, emailing landsbankinn@landsbankinn.is or via Messenger.

Corporate customers can contact the Corporate Service Centre by calling +354 410 5000 or emailing fyrirtaeki@landsbankinn.is


Opening hours over Christmas and the New Year
22 Dec Saturday Customer Service Centre
open between 12-18
23 Dec Sunday  

Customer Service Centre
open between 12-18

24 Dec Monday Christmas Eve Day Closed
25 Dec Tuesday Boxing Day Closed
26 Dec Wednesday   Closed
27 Dec Thursday   Open  
28 Dec Friday Open
29 Dec Saturday   Closed
30 Dec Sunday Closed
31 Dec Monday   Closed
(Corporate Service Centre
open between 9-12)
     
1 Jan Tuesday New Year’s Day Closed
2 Jan Wednesday   Open

 

Weekly bulletin - 14 October 2019 10:00 AM

Icelandic Economic Weekly: Monday 14 October 2019

The CBI released its biannual Financial Stability Report. The Government Debt Management Agency published its monthly Market Information report. Icelandair released traffic data for September.


More

News and Notifications - 11 October 2019 08:49 AM

Interest rate changes at Landsbankinn

Rates for non-indexed housing mortgages with interest rates fixed for 36 and 60 months decrease by 0.25 percentage points. Floating non-indexed rates generally fall by 0.05 to 0.25 percentage points. Floating interest rates on non-indexed housing mortgages decrease by 0.10 percentage points.


More

Weekly bulletin - 07 October 2019 08:50 AM

Icelandic Economic Weekly: Monday 7 October 2019

The MPC lowered policy rates by 0.25 percentage points. The króna appreciated in September. Some 183,000 foreign visitors travelled through Keflavík International Airport in September, a YOY decrease of 20.7%.


More